Central Interstate Compact Relocates Offices to Oklahoma

Effective February 1, 2017, the offices of the Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact Commission were relocated from Lincoln, Nebraska to Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.  In addition, Kristie Valtierra is now serving as the new Administrator of the Commission, following the retirement of Rita Houskie.

The Central Interstate Commission’s new address and contact information are as follows:

Central Interstate LLRW Commission
707 North Robinson Avenue
P.O. Box 1042
Oklahoma City, OK 73101
(405) 702-5220 – phone
(405) 702-5101 – facsimile
admin@cillrwcc.org – email

The Commission’s webpage address remains the same at http://www.cillrwcc.org/.

The Central Interstate Compact is comprised of the member states of Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana and Oklahoma.

For additional information, please contact Central Interstate Commission Chair Jon Roberts at (405) 702-7111 or at jon.roberts@deq.ok.us.